Bridge is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children.  Safeguarding is everyone’s responsibility. This is what we believe at Bridge and everyone has a good level of knowledge and understanding. We keep the child in focus at all times.

SAFEGUARDING DURING SCHOOL CLOSURE

In the event of school closure, if you have any safeguarding concerns regarding a child , you should report these directly to the relevant Local Authority Safeguarding Team.  

If you have a concern that any student is being harmed, is at risk of harm, or you receive information (intentionally or unintentionally) please contact

Police on 101   or 

Children's Services for Staffordshire on 0800 1313 126  or

email - firstr@stafforshire.gov.uk


Welcome to our Safeguarding Team

Mrs Amy Punnett

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Secondary

amy.punnett@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mr James Morris

Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Secondary

james.morris@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mr James Nation

Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Secondary

james.nation@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs Helen Brooks

Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Secondary

helen.brooks@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs Karen Wicks

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Primary

karen.wicks@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mr Adam Wheldon

Designated Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Primary

adam.wheldon@bridge.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs Lesley Gill

Safeguarding Governor

© Copyright 2016–2020 The Bridge Centre